Week 5 Activity 2

The school lunches at my school can range from delicious to horrid. The delicious part of our school lunches are the Pizza Hut and the Pick Up Stix.  Pizza Hut is a popular fast food pizza chain that can be found all over the US. Pick Up Stix is a locally run Chinese food chain. Pick Up Stix and Pizza Hut are the best options for school lunches. The worst part of our school lunches are almost indescribable.  Chinese food from a restaurant no one has ever heard of before is served everyday except Thursday’s.  The chicken tastes like rubber and garlic mixed together. The rice is full of sticky brown material that is in no way appetizing. I once asked the lunch lady what the brown substance was and she just replied, “It comes with the rice.” I don’t know about her, but I when I want rice, I want rice. I don’t want sticky brown rice wads. Another unappetizing selection is the pasta and sauce. This pasta can sometimes be wet, and sometimes hard. The sauce on top is crusty and chunky. Through my three years of attending my school, I have learned that if I have to buy school lunches then I should stick with the big named labels and not the no named labels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *